Skip to content

Deep Sea Fishing in the South Sea

June 27, 2011

I agree that deep-sea fishing is an unusual hobby for someone who will not eat fish or seafood and gets terrible motion sickness on the boats.  But, it does remind me of dad and childhood and those memories are mostly idyllic. I think working in an elementary school, surrounded by gleeful children all day long, makes me nostalgic.  Love you papa!

We were somewhere in the South Sea off the coast of Namhae Island.  That’s all the facts I know.

Also, we actually weren’t that far from shore, so I don’t really know why they called it Deep Sea Fishing. That sort of paints the illusion of many hours of heavy laborious  fishing in a giant ship in the middle of the ocean.  We were in a paddle boat.

This is how I felt too, when they served up snack.

“You want me to eat this raw?”

I’ll pass.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Ron alberg permalink
    June 28, 2011 4:00 am

    Love ya,I remember falling asleep on the South china sea,on an air mattress.Burned my legs bad.The beer might of helped.

    • June 28, 2011 4:32 am

      You should have taken up photography. Might have prevented some trouble for you.

  2. July 3, 2011 11:28 pm

    Hey love your photography. I run a blog about things going on around Seoul and am looking for great photographers to contribute. If you’re ever interested in writing an article let me know. seoulfood dot org

    • July 7, 2011 6:39 am

      Thanks for the tip Dustin. I do intend to take a Seoul Photo tour here, within the next few months so I will let you know. Chance

Trackbacks

  1. Some Great Places To Go Deep Sea Fishing

Leave a comment